About Us

As an anchor institution consortium, The Higher Ed Forum identifies critical issues and facilitates critical dialogue leading to collective action.  The Forum maintains a transparent and inclusive power-free environment to exchange ideas and opinions during monthly meetings and collaborative work.  Meetings include Forum project requests and updates, guest speakers, research presentations, and roundtable discussions focused on college readiness and college completion for all students.


Executive Council

Pamela Pittman-Adkins, MHR, RN
Founder and Chair
The Higher Education Forum of Oklahoma
pamela.pittman@tulsacc.edu
Oklahoma State University
Higher Ed Administration and Policy Studies Ph.D. Candidate
College of Education Social Foundations TRA
pam.pittman@okstate.edu

Richard Beck, D.M.A.
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Rogers State University
rbeck@rsu.edu

John Gibson, Ed.D.
Provost Northeast Campus
Tulsa Community College
john.gibson@tulsacc.edu

Michael Mills
Associate Dean for Community Relations
University of Tulsa
michael-mills@utulsa.edu

Tulsa Public Schools
Oliver Wallace, Ed.D.
Lead Secondary Instructional Leadership Director
wallaol@tulsaschools.org

Union Public Schools
Kathy Dodd, Ph.D.
Assistant Superintendent of Teaching and Learning
dodd.kathy@unionps.org

The Higher Ed Forum One Agenda
Margaret E. Lee, Th.D.
Dean of Developmental Education
Tulsa Community College
margaret.lee@tulsacc.edu

Annual Higher Ed Forum Student Leadership Conference AY2012-2013
Allyson L. Watson, Ph.D.
Eddings Endowed Chair for Urban Education, Outreach and Research
Director, Teaching & Urban Reform Network
College of Education
Northeastern State University
leggett@nsuok.edu.

References and Resources
Paula Settoon, MLIS
Dean of Libraries
Tulsa Community College
paula.settoon@tulsacc.edu

Concurrent Enrollment
Rick Roach, MBA
Dean of High School Relations
George Kaiser Family Foundation Endowed Chair of Collegiate Academies
Tulsa Community College
rick.roach@tulsacc.edu

Oklahoma Campus Compact
Debbie Terlip, Assoc. Dir. Campus Compact and Student Relations Liaison
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
dterlip@osrhe.edu
http://www.okhighered.org

Participating Institutions
Langston University
Northeastern State University
Oklahoma State University
Oral Roberts University
Rogers State University
St. Gregory’s
Tulsa Community College
Tulsa Technology Center
University of Oklahoma K-20 Center
University of Tulsa

School Districts
Bixby Public Schools
Broken Arrow Public Schools
Jenks Public Schools
Owasso Public Schools
Sand Springs Public Schools
Sapulpa Public Schools
Tulsa Public Schools
Union Public Schools

Community Agencies
APSCO Power
Campus Compact, Oklahoma Regents of Higher Education
CAP Tulsa
City of Tulsa
Community Service Council
Degrees of Geriatrics
Reading Partners.Org
Tulsa Area Community Schools Initiative
Tulsa Regional Chamber & Partners in Education
Workforce Tulsa
YMCA of Greater Tulsa

 

 

 

 

Richard Beck

Richard Beck
Executive Council Member, Rogers State University

Oliver Wallace

Oliver Wallace
Executive Council Member, Tulsa Public Schools

Ira Harkavy

Dr. Ira Harkavy